Ethiopian bread: Injera

Thank you Beverlee for sharing this Ethiopian Flat-Bread recipe (Injera) with us. I have to admit I’ve never tasted it before although I’ve worked with Ethiopian Jewish kids and their families in the past. I really need to go to an authentic Ethiopian restaurant (I think they have a few in Tel Aviv) just for the sake of trying authentic Ethiopian food.

Musings from the Yellow Kitchen

I have a friend, a violinst with whom I play frequently, who has a lovely little girl she adopted from Ethiopia. Her family is also vegetarian, and we often talk about food. Naturally, the topic once turned to our forays into Ethiopian cooking, and we thought it would be fun to invite my friend and her family over for an Ethiopian meal. They came over today, and we had a lovely visit, as we enjoyed some tasty food and great conversation. Toronto is an amazing city for foodies. Almost everything that is edible and legal is available somewhere in town. Even the most unusual or exotic spices are available down in Kensington Market or in one of the ethnic communities, and vegetables that your grandmother never heard of are sold in huge quantities on the sidewalks in Chinatown. One thing that is harder to procure is kosher injera. The premade…

View original post 420 more words

About vegetarian foodesigns from the land of milk and honey

Shalom. My name is Michal and I'm Israeli. I would like to share with you my passion to vegetarian food, cooking and baking from scratch, using local ingredients (whatever I can find in the market, instead of using canned ingredients)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Fresh Vegetable Salads. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ethiopian bread: Injera

  1. Pingback: Christmas in January | Ethiopians Celebrate Genna | The Nahmias Cipher Report

Leave a Reply

