Adding beet to my morning juice and creating another fresh salad

Before cutting the veggies for the salad, I added one fresh beet to my regular,morning, juice: what a beautiful color came out of the juicer !!! and it tasted wonderful as well. I combined it with carrots, fresh fennel, ginger, apples, celery and pears.

Image

Then, I was ready for my salad:

I used my Zyliss Julienne peeler for the beet and carrot but you can slice them finely using a sharp knife as well:

1 FRESH (uncooked) beet, cut into thin Julienne strips
1 carrot, cut into Julienne
1 Granny Smith apple, (skin on) cut with a knife into julienne
1 or 2 scallions/green onions, cut into slim lengths
a handful of pomegranate arils
a handful of lightly-toasted walnuts
Fresh ginger – grated (as much as you like)
Freshly squeezed lemon juice
Extra virgin olive oil
1-2 tsp honey (to taste)
a pinch of sea salt (just a little bit)

About vegetarian foodesigns from the land of milk and honey

Shalom. My name is Michal and I'm Israeli. I would like to share with you my passion to vegetarian food, cooking and baking from scratch, using local ingredients (whatever I can find in the market, instead of using canned ingredients)
This entry was posted in Fresh Juices and Smoothies, Fresh Vegetable Salads, VEGAN and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Adding beet to my morning juice and creating another fresh salad

  1. MeganWareRD says:

    That juice looks perfect for a festive Thanksgiving drink!

Leave a Reply

